

## **DEPARTMENT OF BASIC SCIENCES- BS**

## MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES

Sl No.	Category	Nomination of the Committee	Name f the Person
1	Head of the Dept Physics		Dr. Revathi V, Professor and HOD
	Head of the Dept Chemistry	Chairperson	Dr. Anusuya Devi V S, Professor and HOD
	Head of the Dept Mathematics	l	Dr. Srinivasa G, Professor and HOD
2	Faculty Members at different	1	Dr. Prashanth K S, Asso. Prof, Physics
	level veering different specializations	2	Dr. Jisha P K, Asso. Prof, Physics
		3	Dr. Raghu, Sr. Asst Prof ,Chemistry
		4	Ms. Subashini, Sr. Asst Prof, Chemistry
		5	Dr. Vijilius Helena Raj, Professor & COE,
			Mathematics
		6	Dr. Kavitha J. Associate Professor,
			Mathematics
	Subjects Experts from outside	1	Dr. M N Ravishankar, Professor, Dept of
3	the College nominated by		Physics, Dayanand Sagar College of
	Academic Council		Engineering, Bangalore
		2	Dr. K Fakruddin, Professor & Head, Dept of
			Physics, Ghousia College of Engineering,
			Ramanagaram
		3	Dr. Raviraj A Kusanur,
			Associate Professor & HOD
			Department of Chemistry,
			R.V. College of Engineering,
			Bengaluru
		4	Dr. Dharmaprakash
			Professor, Department of Chemistry,
			BMS College of Engineering,
		5	Bengaluru Dr. N. Shivakumar
		5	Professor and Head
			Department of Mathematics, R.V. College of
			Engineering, Bengaluru-560059

		6	Dr. N. L. Ramesh
			Professor and Head
			Department of Mathematics,
			M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology,
			Bengaluru-54
5	Expert from outside college,	Member	Dr. S. Manjunath,
	nominated by Vice-Chancellor		Professor and Head,
			Department of Mathematics,
			BNMIT, Bengaluru-70.
6	Representative from		Dr. Sandeep Kumar,
	Industry/corporate sector/		Professor,
	allied area relating to	Member	Raman Research Institute,
	placement nominatedby		Bangalore.
	Academic Council		
7	Meritorious alumnus	Member	Mr.Nithin P V, MEE 2012-16 Batch
	nominated by Principal		Graduate Student, University of North
			Carolina, Charlotte, USA
8	Co-opted member		Dr. Ramachandra Naik (Physics)
			Dr.Parashuram .L (Chemistry)
			Mr. Ch.Subrahmanyam(Mathematics)
9	Special Invitee		Dr. Manjunatha , Principal
10.	Special Invitee		Dr. C S R Prashanth , Dean Academics