

Autonomous College Permanently Affiliated to VTU, Approved by AICTE & UGC
Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade, Accredited by NBA

DEPARTMENT OF APPLIED SCIENCES MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES

Sl		Nomination	XD OF STUDIES
No.	Category	of the	Name of the Person
1	Head of the Dept Physics	Committee	Dr. Revathi V, Professor and HOD
1	Head of the Dept Chemistry	Chairperson	Dr.Anusuya Devi V S, Professor and HOD
	Head of the Dept Mathematics	Chan person	Dr.Srinivasa G, Professor and HOD
2	Faculty Members at different	1	·
	_		Dr. Prashanth K S, Asso.Prof, Physics
	level veering different specializations	2	Dr. Jisha P K , Asso.Prof, Physics
		3	Dr. Raghu, Asso Prof Chemistry
		4	Dr. Subashini, Sr. AP, Chemistry
		5	Dr. Vijilius Helena Raj, Professor & COE,
			Mathematics
		6	Dr. Sudhir Patel, Sr. AP, Mathematics
	Subjects Experts from outside	1	Dr. M N Ravishankar, Professor, Dept of
3	the College nominated by		Physics, Dayanand Sagar College of
	Academic Council		Engineering, Bengaluru
		2	Dr. K Fakruddin, Professor & Head, Dept of
			Physics, Ghousia College of Engineering,
			Ramanagaram
		3	Dr. Raviraj A Kusanur
			Associate Professor & HOD
			Department of Chemistry,
			R.V. College of Engineering, Bengaluru
		4	Dr.Dharma prakash
			Professor , Department of Chemistry,
			BMS College of Engineering, Bengaluru
		5	Dr. B.M.R Prasanna
			Professor, Department of Mathematics,
			Siddaganga Institute of Technology,
			Tumakur-572103.

		6	Dr. N. L. Ramesh
			Professor and Head
			Department of Mathematics,
			M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology,
			Bengaluru-54
5	Expert from outside college,	Member	Dr. S. Manjunath, Professor and Head,
	nominated by Vice-Chancellor		Department of Mathematics, BNMIT,
			Bengaluru-70.
6	Representative from		Mr. Mohan Kumar,
	Industry/corporate sector/		Practice Head in WIPRO, Bengaluru.
	allied area relating to placement	Member	
	nominated by Academic Council		
7	Meritorious alumnus	Member	Mr.Nithin P V, MEE 2012-16 Batch
	nominated by Principal		Graduate Student, University of North
			Carolina, Charlotte, USA
8	Co-opted member		Dr. Ramachandra Naik (Physics)
			Dr.Asha P K (Chemistry)
			Dr. Madhu Mohan Raju (Mathematics)
9	Special Invitee		Dr. Manjunatha , Principal
10.	Special Invitee		Dean Academics