

## **DEPARTMENT OF APPLIED SCIENCES** MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES **AY 2022-23**

|           |   | AY 2022-23                  |   |
|-----------|---|-----------------------------|---|
| Sl<br>No. | Category  | Nomination of the Committee | Name of the Person  |
| 1         | Head of the Dept Physics  |                             | Dr. Revathi V, Professor and HOD  |
|           | Head of the Dept Chemistry  | Chairperson                 | Dr.Anusuya Devi V S, Professor and HOD  |
|           | Head of the Dept Mathematics  |                             | Dr.Srinivasa G, Professor and HOD   |
| 2         | Faculty Members at different  | 1                           | Dr. Prashanth K S, Asso.Prof, Physics   |
|           | level veering different   | 2                           | Dr. Jisha P K, Asso.Prof, Physics   |
|           | specializations   | 3                           | Dr. Raghu, Asso. Prof Chemistry   |
|           |   | 4                           | Dr. SubashiniAsso. Prof, Chemistry  |
|           |   | 5                           | Dr. Vijilius Helena Raj, Professor & COE,<br>Mathematics  |
|           |   | 6                           | Dr. Sudhir Patel, Sr. AP, Mathematics   |
| 3         | Subjects Experts from outside the<br>College nominated by Academic<br>Council | 1                           | Dr. M N Ravishankar, Professor, Dept of<br>Physics, Dayanand Sagar College of<br>Engineering, Bengaluru |
|           |   | 2                           | Dr. K Fakruddin, Professor & Head, Dept of<br>Physics, Ghousia College of Engineering,<br>Ramanagaram   |
|           |   | 3                           | Dr. Raviraj A Kusanur   |
|           |   |                             | Associate Professor & HOD   |
|           |   |                             | Department of Chemistry,  |
|           |   |                             | R.V. College of Engineering, Bengaluru  |
|           |   | 4                           | Dr.Dharma prakash   |
|           |   |                             | <b>Professor,</b> Department of Chemistry, BMS College of Engineering, Bengaluru                        |
|           |   | 5                           | Dr. B.M.R Prasanna  |
|           |   |                             | Professor, Department of Mathematics,   |
|           |   |                             | Siddaganga Institute of Technology,   |
|           |   |                             | Tumakur-572103.   |
|           |   | 6                           | Dr. N. L. Ramesh  |
|           |   |                             | Professor and Head  |
|           |   |                             | Department of Mathematics,  |
|           |   |                             | M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology,  |
|           |   |                             | Bengaluru-54  |
| 5         | Expert from outside college,  | Member                      | Dr. S. Manjunath, Professor and Head,   |
|           | nominated by Vice-Chancellor  |                             | Department of Mathematics, BNMIT,   |
|           |   |                             | Bengaluru-70.   |

| 6   | Representative from               |        | Mr. Mohan Kumar,                        |
|-----|-----------------------------------|--------|---|
|     | Industry/corporate sector/ allied |        | Practice Head in WIPRO, Bengaluru.      |
|     | area relating to placement        | Member |   |
|     | nominated by Academic Council     |        |   |
| 7   | Meritorious alumnus nominated     | Member | Mr.Nithin P V, MEE 2012-16 Batch        |
|     | by Principal                      |        | Graduate Student, University of North   |
|     |                                   |        | Carolina, Charlotte, USA                |
|     |                                   |        | Working as Lead Engineer in Amazon, USA |
| 8   | Co-opted member                   |        | Dr. Ramachandra Naik (Physics)          |
|     |                                   |        | Dr. Asha P K (Chemistry)                |
|     |                                   |        | Dr. Madhu Mohan Raju (Mathematics)      |
| 9   | Special Invitee                   |        | Dr. Manjunatha, Principal               |
|     |                                   |        |   |
| 10. | Special Invitee                   |        | Dr.Anandi RJ ,Dean Academics            |