

APPLIED SCIENCES & HUMANITIES

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES

S. No	Category	Nomination of the committee	Name of the person	Designation & Affiliation		
1	Head of the Department	Chairperson	Dr. Anusuya Devi VS	Prof & HOD- Applied Sciences, NHCE		
			Dr. Revathi V	Prof, Physics & Dean R&D Physics, NHCE		
			Dr. Srinivasa G.	Professor and Head, Mathematics, NHCE		
			Dr. Sowmya Narayanan	Director, CLSSD		
2	Special Invitees	1	Dr. Manjunatha	Principal, NHCE		
2		2	Dr. R.J. Anandhi	Dean-Academics, NHCE		
	Faculty member at different level with different specialization	Members				
		1	Dr. Prashanth K S,	Professor Physics, NHCE		
		2	Dr. Jisha P K,	Asso. Prof, Physics, NHCE		
		3	Dr. Raghu, M S	Asso. Prof Chemistry, NHCE		
3		4	Dr. Subashini,	Asso. Prof, Chemistry, NHCE		
		5	Dr. Ananda K.	Senior Assistant Professor, Mathematics, NHCE		
		6	Dr. Padma Priya D. D.	Senior Assistant Professor, Mathematics, NHCE		
		7	Ms. Sunitha V	Asst. Professor, CLSSD, NHCE		
		8	Ms. Vijaya	Sr. Asst. Professor, CIP, NHCE		
		9	Dr. Revathi RP	Sr. Asst. Professor – Kannada, NHCE		
			Members			
	Subject expert from outside the college nominated by Academic Council	1	Dr Bhuvaneshwar Babu	Professor Department of Physics RVCE, Bangalore		
		2	Dr Hariharan	Professor Department of Physics Sir MVIT, Bangalore		
4		3	Dr. Kalyan Raj	Professor, Department of Chemistry, BMS College of Engineering, Bengaluru		
		4	Dr. Manjunatha M	Prof&HOD, Chemistry, East point college of Engineering & Technology, Bengaluru		

		5	Dr. Dinesh P. A.	Professor-Department of Mathematics Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bengaluru	
		6	Dr. G. Jayalatha	Professor and Head-Department of Mathematics, R V College of Engineering, R V Vidyanikethana Bengaluru.	
	Experts from	Member			
5	outside the college nominated by VTU	1	Dr. Aslam Pasha	Professor Department of Physics Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering, Bengaluru	
	Representative	Members			
6	from Industry / Corporate sector / allied area related to placements, nominated by Academic Council	1	Dr. Balaraju	Chief Scientist & Dy. Head Surface Engineering Division. CSIR, NAL	
	Meritorious	Members			
7	alumni nominated by Principal	1	Mr. Rohan Siddeshwara	2020-2024 Batch Associate Data scientist. Akaike Technologies	
	Co-opted members	Members			
o		1	Dr. Ramachandra Naik	Senior Assistant Professor, Physics, NHCE	
8		2	Mr. Shashidhar. S	Senior Assistant Professor, Chemistrys, NHCE	
		3	Dr. Rashi Khubnani	Senior Assistant Professor, Mathematics, NHCE	